City of Sarasota Logo Where Urban amenities meet Small- town living

 News Release Archive - 2010

AGENDA PREVIEWS; WRAP UP REPORTS AVAILABE
Published: Thu, 30 Dec 2010 12:59:57 GMT
PARKING GARAGE OPENS
Published: Thu, 30 Dec 2010 12:59:47 GMT
INTERNAL AUDITS NOW AVAILABLE ONLINE
Published: Thu, 30 Dec 2010 12:59:27 GMT
CANDIDATE QUALIFYING BEGINS
Published: Wed, 29 Dec 2010 13:32:25 GMT
CITY HALL CLOSES FOR NEW YEAR'S DAY
Published: Wed, 22 Dec 2010 14:31:28 GMT
REINDEER GAMES OFFERED CHRISTMAS DAY
Published: Tue, 21 Dec 2010 13:40:16 GMT
HOLIDAY WASTE: REDUCE, REUSE, RECYCLE
Published: Mon, 20 Dec 2010 14:30:09 GMT
PARKING GARAGE NEARS COMPLETION
Published: Fri, 17 Dec 2010 14:32:30 GMT
INTERSECTIONS - NEARS COMPLETION
Published: Thu, 16 Dec 2010 14:35:00 GMT
SCHOOLS HONORED FOR PARTICIPATION IN MAYORS' FEED THE HUNGRY PROGRAM
Published: Wed, 15 Dec 2010 19:55:36 GMT
ADVISORY BOARD APPLICANTS NEEDED
Published: Wed, 15 Dec 2010 14:23:24 GMT
CITY HALL CLOSES FOR CHRISTMAS
Published: Tue, 14 Dec 2010 19:50:35 GMT
PARKING TICKET OFFICE CLOSES; RELOCATES
Published: Mon, 13 Dec 2010 20:12:19 GMT
ELEPHANTS STROLL MAIN STREET IN HOLIDAY PARADE
Published: Fri, 03 Dec 2010 20:53:12 GMT
FARMERS MARKET CLOSES LEMON AVE. ON WEEKDAY
Published: Fri, 03 Dec 2010 16:31:29 GMT
SIGNING CEREMONY ADDS MERIDA, MEXICO AS SISTER CITY
Published: Fri, 03 Dec 2010 13:36:51 GMT
BOBBY JONES GOLF CLUB OFFERS GOLF CLINIC
Published: Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:46:11 GMT
USF STUDENTS PRESENT NEWTOWN FINDINGS/IDEAS
Published: Wed, 24 Nov 2010 15:34:42 GMT
CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE HOLDS MEETING
Published: Tue, 23 Nov 2010 15:18:35 GMT
THANKSGIVING DAY 'TURKEY SHOOT' AT BOBBY JONES GOLF CLUB
Published: Fri, 19 Nov 2010 15:01:53 GMT
CITY HALL CLOSES FOR THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
Published: Wed, 17 Nov 2010 19:20:23 GMT
CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE HOLDS MEETING
Published: Wed, 10 Nov 2010 14:44:33 GMT
Mayors’ Feed the Hungry Program - Open Letter
Published: Mon, 08 Nov 2010 18:33:36 GMT
CITY MANAGER HONORED BY PROFESSIONAL GROUP
Published: Fri, 05 Nov 2010 20:05:37 GMT
SCTI Newtown Campus Grand Opening set for Tuesday
Published: Fri, 05 Nov 2010 20:05:10 GMT
CITY HALL CLOSES FOR VETERANS’ DAY
Published: Tue, 02 Nov 2010 19:32:01 GMT
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Way SB U.S. 301 Closing Nov. 5-7
Published: Mon, 01 Nov 2010 15:28:28 GMT
The Mayors’ Feed the Hungry Program Will kick off its annual fund raising efforts in November, 2010
Published: Fri, 29 Oct 2010 20:56:11 GMT
DOWNTOWN IMPROVEMENTS CONCLUDE; MAIN STREET REPAVED
Published: Thu, 28 Oct 2010 18:42:33 GMT
COMMISSION CONSIDERS FPL FRANCHISE/AGREEMENT
Published: Thu, 28 Oct 2010 12:47:31 GMT
CITY HELPS REDUCE FLOOD INSURANCE COSTS FOR PROPERTY OWNERS
Published: Tue, 26 Oct 2010 18:34:43 GMT
CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE HOLDS MEETING
Published: Wed, 20 Oct 2010 12:29:40 GMT
PUBLIC WORKS PROJECTS CREATE TEMPORARY PLAYGROUND/ROAD CLOSURES
Published: Tue, 19 Oct 2010 18:40:54 GMT
PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 2011 ELECTION DATES
Published: Mon, 18 Oct 2010 12:25:26 GMT
CITY COMMISSION HEARS N. SARASOTA WORKFORCE SUCCESS STORIES
Published: Fri, 15 Oct 2010 19:02:30 GMT
SARASOTA BECOMES FILM SET; TRAFFIC DELAYS EXPECTED
Published: Fri, 15 Oct 2010 14:59:51 GMT
NEWTOWN FOCUS REMAINS ON JOB READINESS; RECEIVES NATIONAL BOOST
Published: Wed, 13 Oct 2010 12:56:24 GMT
PARADE/FLAGPOLE DEDICATION PLANNED FOR VETERANS' DAY
Published: Mon, 11 Oct 2010 15:08:01 GMT
CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE HOLDS MEETING
Published: Wed, 06 Oct 2010 18:23:47 GMT
DOWNTOWN PARK RENOVATION BEGINS
Published: Thu, 30 Sep 2010 19:27:52 GMT
RIBBON CUTTING CEREMONY SCHEDULED FOR FIRE STATION
Published: Thu, 30 Sep 2010 18:43:19 GMT
WATER MAIN REPLACEMENT TO CLOSE PORTION OF S. OSPREY AVE.
Published: Wed, 29 Sep 2010 14:05:14 GMT
INFORMATION ABOUNDS WITH eMAPS
Published: Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:42:21 GMT
SEMCON -2010 BUILDING THE FUTURE ON THE BEST OF THE PAST
Published: Tue, 28 Sep 2010 18:32:07 GMT
RUFFIN REMEMBERED
Published: Tue, 28 Sep 2010 11:53:06 GMT
CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE HOLDS MEETING
Published: Mon, 27 Sep 2010 15:19:28 GMT
CEREMONY SCHEDULED FOR POLICE CHIEF
Published: Mon, 27 Sep 2010 14:06:53 GMT
COMMISSION CUTS BUDGET MORE; MAINTAINS CURRENT MILLAGE RATE
Published: Wed, 22 Sep 2010 12:02:55 GMT
PROPERTY TAX EXEMPTION MOVES FORWARD
Published: Wed, 15 Sep 2010 20:41:40 GMT
COMMUNICATIONS OFFICE HONORED WITH NATIONAL AWARDS
Published: Wed, 15 Sep 2010 12:41:38 GMT
GREEN ROOF INSTALLED IN BAYFRONT PARK
Published: Wed, 15 Sep 2010 12:09:05 GMT
SISTER CITIES LAUNCHES 'ONE WORLD' AWARD
Published: Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:26:58 GMT
SAPRITO FISHING PIER CLOSES TEMPORARILY
Published: Fri, 10 Sep 2010 19:42:37 GMT
CITIZENS' ACADEMY OPEN FOR ENROLLMENT
Published: Tue, 07 Sep 2010 20:03:25 GMT
PUBLIC INVITED TO N. SARASOTA COMMUNITY FORUM
Published: Fri, 03 Sep 2010 16:02:18 GMT
CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE HOLDS MEETING
Published: Thu, 02 Sep 2010 20:16:03 GMT
YOUTH ADVISORY BOARD GIVES REPORT ON STATEWIDE YOUTH COUNCIL
Published: Thu, 02 Sep 2010 12:13:45 GMT
CITY HALL CLOSES FOR LABOR DAY
Published: Fri, 27 Aug 2010 18:21:14 GMT
CREW REMOVES DISEASED TREE; ROAD CLOSURE REQUIRED
Published: Fri, 27 Aug 2010 18:20:35 GMT
“INTERSECTIONS” ART PROJECT COMING TO DOWNTOWN
Published: Fri, 27 Aug 2010 18:19:59 GMT
SKATE PARK MEETING MOVED TO NEW LOCATION
Published: Fri, 20 Aug 2010 18:32:53 GMT
YOUTH ADVISORY BOARD PARTICIPATES IN STATEWIDE YOUTH COUNCIL
Published: Fri, 13 Aug 2010 20:20:01 GMT
COMMUNITY INVITED TO DISCUSS SKATE PARK FUTURE
Published: Fri, 13 Aug 2010 18:18:32 GMT
FIVE POINTS ROUNDABOUT OPENS WEEKS EARLY
Published: Wed, 11 Aug 2010 19:33:59 GMT
TRASH COLLECTION CHANGES TO ONCE-A-WEEK;
Published: Mon, 09 Aug 2010 13:21:20 GMT
STATE OF EMERGENCY CANCELLED
Published: Thu, 05 Aug 2010 19:00:25 GMT
EAST AVE. CLOSES FOR RAILROAD WORK
Published: Wed, 28 Jul 2010 14:31:56 GMT
BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAM FOCUSES ON KEYS TO SUCCESS
Published: Tue, 27 Jul 2010 15:07:40 GMT
TEEN SUMMIT KICKS OFF
Published: Tue, 27 Jul 2010 13:04:18 GMT
CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE SEEKS PUBLIC INPUT
Published: Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:35:59 GMT
CONSTRUCTION FENCE TEMPORARILY REMOVED
Published: Fri, 23 Jul 2010 19:50:34 GMT
WORKSHOP SLATED FOR MINORITY BUSINESS OWNERS
Published: Fri, 23 Jul 2010 18:41:14 GMT
CITY COMMISSION SETS MILLAGE RATE
Published: Thu, 22 Jul 2010 20:45:20 GMT
HOURS EXTENDED AT CHILDREN'S FOUNTAIN
Published: Thu, 22 Jul 2010 20:32:20 GMT
Fight crime at National Night Out 2010 event on Aug. 3
Published: Tue, 20 Jul 2010 18:41:11 GMT
UTILITY REPAIR TO CLOSE S. OSPREY AVENUE INTERSECTION
Published: Mon, 19 Jul 2010 12:14:25 GMT
SISTER CITIES PROGRAM RECEIVES NATIONAL RECOGNITION
Published: Fri, 16 Jul 2010 20:11:48 GMT
CHILDREN'S FOUNTAIN TO REOPEN
Published: Tue, 13 Jul 2010 19:08:10 GMT
ELECTRONIC FORM MAKES IT EASIER TO SUBMIT BUDGET COMMENTS
Published: Tue, 13 Jul 2010 17:40:26 GMT
CHILDREN'S FOUNTAIN CLOSES TEMPORARILY
Published: Thu, 08 Jul 2010 17:48:11 GMT
FIVE POINTS ROUNDABOUT PROJECT BEGINS JULY 5th
Published: Fri, 02 Jul 2010 19:27:01 GMT
CONDO BUILDING DEEMED UNSAFE
Published: Wed, 30 Jun 2010 17:12:34 GMT
TEMPORARY LANE CLOSURE CONTINUES ON PALM AVE.
Published: Mon, 28 Jun 2010 18:20:53 GMT
CITY HALL CLOSES FOR JULY 4th HOLIDAY
Published: Fri, 25 Jun 2010 19:01:02 GMT
CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE BEGINS PROCESS
Published: Thu, 24 Jun 2010 19:45:56 GMT
TEMPORARY LANE CLOSURES SCHEDULED ON U.S. 41
Published: Thu, 24 Jun 2010 12:42:57 GMT
PUBLIC INVITED TO N. SARASOTA COMMUNITY FORUM
Published: Tue, 22 Jun 2010 19:30:30 GMT
CHILDREN'S FOUNTAIN REOPENS
Published: Mon, 21 Jun 2010 20:49:31 GMT
CITY OFFERS SUMMER EMPLOYMENT FOR TEENS
Published: Fri, 18 Jun 2010 20:43:39 GMT
TEMPORARY LANE CLOSURE CONTINUES ON PALM AVE.
Published: Fri, 18 Jun 2010 20:27:46 GMT
EMPLOYMENT TRAINING PROGRAM TRANSLATES INTO JOBS
Published: Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:18:50 GMT
TOWN HALL MEETING SCHEDULED TO DISCUSS BUDGET
Published: Fri, 18 Jun 2010 13:04:12 GMT
VANDALISM CLOSES CHILDREN'S FOUNTAIN
Published: Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:22:54 GMT
UNCONDITIONAL SURRENDER UNDERGOES MAINTENANCE
Published: Wed, 16 Jun 2010 18:26:03 GMT
COMMISSION TO RECEIVE SELBY GRANT
Published: Tue, 15 Jun 2010 19:52:32 GMT
SPECIAL MEETING TO DISCUSS ENERGY ISSUES
Published: Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:15:58 GMT
CHILDREN'S FOUNTAIN CLOSES FOR MAINTENANCE
Published: Tue, 15 Jun 2010 15:58:03 GMT
TEMPORARY LANE CLOSURE CONTINUES ON PALM AVE.
Published: Mon, 14 Jun 2010 12:29:19 GMT
CITY PLANNERS RECOGNIZED FOR EXEMPLARY PROJECTS
Published: Mon, 14 Jun 2010 12:28:43 GMT
MAIN STREET RE-OPENS EARLY
Published: Mon, 14 Jun 2010 12:28:04 GMT
COMMUNITY LEADERS DIG IN FOR COMMUNITY COMPLEX
Published: Tue, 08 Jun 2010 15:53:50 GMT
POLICE ADVISORY PANEL NEWS CONFERENCE AVAILABLE ONLINE
Published: Tue, 08 Jun 2010 14:02:05 GMT
FDOT Reschedules U.S. 301 – Fruitville Closure
Published: Mon, 07 Jun 2010 12:50:20 GMT
TEMPORARY LANE CLOSURE CONTINUES ON PALM AVE.
Published: Mon, 07 Jun 2010 12:01:38 GMT
WATER SAMPLES SHOW SARASOTA BAY IS CLEAR
Published: Thu, 03 Jun 2010 13:09:25 GMT
INTERIM CHIEF FEATURED GUEST ON 'CITY FOCUS'
Published: Tue, 01 Jun 2010 18:02:23 GMT
CITY CREWS REPAIR WASTE WATER MAIN BREAK
Published: Tue, 01 Jun 2010 12:11:53 GMT
GROUNDBREAKING CEREMONY SCHEDULED FOR COMMUNITY COMPLEX
Published: Fri, 28 May 2010 18:05:35 GMT

Video On Demand


 

Get Involved

 

 

  Lido Beach Pool and Pavilion  Bobby Jones Golf Club Page  Auditorium Rentals  Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall Page   Children's Fountain Page  Robert L. Taylor Community Complex Page